West Indies Tour of India: Rohit Sharma is in line to make make a comeback against Australia later this year. Earlier, after leading India to its Asia Cup triumph, stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma was omitted from the West Indies Test series, which raised many eyebrows. According to a report in The Mumbai Mirror, Rohit could be selected for the Australia tour. The move of dropped not picking Rohit for Test was criticized by Sourav Ganguly and Harbhajan Singh, but now it seems he stands a realistic chance of making it to the national side in whites. Rohit last played a Test for India earlier this year in South Africa, ut was not picked for the England series.Also Read - India Squad For South Africa Tour: Why Rohit Sharma Should Take Over From Virat Kohli as ODI Captain

It came as a surprise also when Rohit wasn’t named in India A team for the home series against South Africa A and Australia A, which gave an indication that his Test career is over but he seems to be in line to be given another chance. Also Read - India Tour of South Africa: Virat Kohli-Led India's Predicted Playing XI And Squad For SA Tour; Ruturaj Gaikwad, Harshal Patel in Line For Selection

Also Read - India Tour of South Africa: All You Need to Know About the World Class Bio-Secure Arrangements Assured by Cricket South Africa

Meanwhile, BCCI announced a 15-member squad for the two Tests against West Indies where Shikhar Dhawan and Murali Vijay did not find spots and that gave way to speculations that it is the end of the road for them. Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal have been picked which shows the thinktank is looking at the future. Also, Kohli asking for bouncy tracks against the Windies highlights just that.


Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

West Indies:

Kieran Powell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Roston Chase, Jahmar Hamilton, Shai Hope, Shane Dowrich, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Jomel Warrican, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel, Sherman Lewis