Women’s T20 Challenge 2019:

The much-awaited Women’s T20 Challenge is here and it promises to change the face of women’s cricket. Like the IPL, this tournament will see the best of women cricketers from across the world take part. Some of the biggest names of the women’s cricket world would be seen locking horns with each other. The tournament will see four matches taking place. where the three teams play against each other before the finals take place on May 11. Last year, the BCCI had hosted a one-off exhibition match between the Supernovas and the Trailblazers, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana respectively, on 22 May 2018, a few days before the Indian Premier League final. this year they have taken it a step further. Also Read - 32 Vials of Covaxin Stolen From Jaipur Hospital Amid Alleged Vaccine Shortage in Rajasthan

When and where will the Women’s T20 Challenge take place? Also Read - Rajasthan Govt Imposes Night Curfew In Jaipur, Ajmer and 8 Other Cities Till April 30 As COVID Cases Soar

Following is the full schedule of the Women’s T20 Challenge, with all the matches taking place at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansingh Stadium: Also Read - RT-PCR Test, Schools Shut, Night Curfew: Rajasthan Imposes Lockdown-like Restrictions Amid COVID-19 Surge

6 May: Supernovas vs Trailblazers at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

8 May: Trailblazers vs Velocity at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

9 May: Supernovas vs Velocity at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

11 May: Final (top two teams) at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

What time will the Women’s T20 Challenge matches take place?

All the matches in the Women’s T20 Challenge will take place at 7.30 pm except the 8 May fixture between Trailblazers and Velocity, which is an afternoon fixture and will start off at 3.30 pm.

Who are the captains of the three participating teams?

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur.

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana.

Velocity: Mithali Raj.

Who are the players participating in the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge?

Here are the full squads of the three teams:


Indian players: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk).

Overseas players: Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Natalie Sciver (England), Sophie Devine (New Zealand).


Indian players: Smriti Mandhana (c), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, R Kalpana (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

Overseas players: Shakera Selman (West Indies), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Suzie Bates (New Zealand).


Indian players: Mithali Raj (c), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Komal Zanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma (wk), Sushree Dibyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy.

Overseas players: Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Danielle Wyatt (England), Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh).

Women’s T20 Challenge 2018 Live Streaming & TV Channels, WIPL 2018

Star Sports – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 SD, Star Sports Select 1 HD (English), Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD (Hindi), Star Sports 1 Tamil (Tamil), Suvarna Plus (Kannada), Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Maa Movies (Telegu)