Attractive female tourist with white dress is overlooking famous Little Venice on Mykonos island, Greece Also Read - Public Holidays in 2020 India: Here's A List of all The Upcoming Holidays in Year 2020

The year is coming to a close. As we get ready to bid goodbye to 2017 and welcome 2018 with open arms, one of the first things that come to mind is – how many public holidays will we get next year? We have already given you the 2018 Holiday calendar of long weekends for you to plan your vacations for the entire year. However, the best way to ensure that you have a year full of travels is to start it on a good note. So, we have put together a list of public holidays in January 2018 for you to plan your first trip of the new year. Here are the national and regional public holidays in India for January 2018 with the respective states where they will be observed. Also Read - Best International Destinations to Visit in January 2018



January 1, Monday – New Year’s Day Also Read - Public Holidays and Long Weekends in January 2018 to Plan Your Getaways This Month

January 2, Tuesday – New Year’s Celebration – Mizoram



January 2, Tuesday – Mannam Jayanthi – Kerala

January 5, Friday – Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand

January 12, Friday – Swami Vivekananda Birth Anniversary – West Bengal

January 14, Sunday – Sankranti, Pongal – Several parts of India

January 15, Monday – Thiruvalluvar Day – Tamil Nadu, Puducherry

January 15, Monday – Tusu Puja – Assam

January 16, Tuesday – Uzhavar Tirunal – Puducherry, Tamil Nadu

January 17, Wednesday – Sonam Lhochar – Sikkim

January 22, Vasant Panchami – Several parts of India, not a public holiday

January 23, Tuesday – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti – Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal

January 26, Friday – Republic Day – National Holiday

January 31, Wednesday – Me-dam-me-phi – Assam

So, use this list to plan the first exciting trip of 2018. May the new year be full of amazing vacations and trips!