Top Recommended Stories

UP Assembly Election 2022: Full List of Constituencies Going to Polls in 5th Phase Today

UP Assembly Election 2022: The prominent constituencies that are voting today include Ayodhya, Amethi, Tiloi, Salon (SC), Jagdishpur (SC) and Chitrakoot.

Updated: February 27, 2022 8:01 AM IST

By News Desk | Edited by Manmath Nayak

goa election result 2022, goa election result, goa poll result, assembly elections result, goa polls, goa election 2022 live updates

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 5th Phase Polling: The voting for the fifth phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls has begun at 7 am on Sunday with polling being held in 61 constituencies, majorly covering the eastern region of the state. For this purpose, the State Election Commission has completed all necessary preparations. The prominent constituencies that are voting today include Ayodhya, Amethi, Tiloi, Salon (SC), Jagdishpur (SC) and Chitrakoot. These assembly seats are spread across 12 districts of the state. The polling for the seven-phase Assembly Elections in UP will end on March 7 while the counting of votes is scheduled on March 10. The prominent leaders from all political parties including the BJP, Samajwadi Party, and the Congress have concluded campaigns on Friday to woo the voters. In the 5th phase, over 2.24 crore voters will decide the fate of 692 candidates in the state.

Also Read:

Date of polling, counting, and poll timings:

Date of Polling: Sunday, 27 February 2022

You may like to read

Date of Counting: Thursday, 10 March 2022

Polling Time: The voting will be held between 7 am and 6 pm

List of constituencies going to polls for 5th phase of voting:

  • Ayodhya
  • Tiloi
  • Salon (SC)
  • Jagdishpur (SC)
  • Amethi
  • Sultanpur
  • Sadar
  • Lambhua
  • Kunda
  • Kadipur (SC)
  • Chitrakoot
  • Patti
  • Manikpur
  • Rampur Khas
  • Babaganj (SC)
  • Vishwanath Ganj
  • Pratapgarh
  • Sirathu
  • Manjhanpur (SC)
  • Chail
  • Isauli Gauriganj Phaphamau
  • Matera
  • Raniganj
  • Bahraich
  • Soraon (SC)
  • Pratappur
  • Handia
  • Meja
  • Karachhana
  • Allahabad North
  • Allahabad South
  • Allahabad West
  • Bara (SC)
  • Koraon (SC)
  • Ram Nagar
  • Kursi
  • Barabanki
  • Katra Bazar
  • Phulpur
  • Dariyabad
  • Rudauli
  • Haidergarh (SC)
  • Milkipur (SC)
  • Goshainganj
  • Balha (SC)
  • Nanpara
  • Mahasi
  • Payagpur
  • Kaiserganj
  • Bhinga
  • Shrawasti
  • Mehnaun
  • Gonda
  • Bikapur
  • Colonelganj
  • Tarabganj
  • Mankapur (SC)
  • Zaidpur (SC)
  • Gaura

List of key candidates

Deputy Chief Minister and BJP leader Keshav Prasad Maurya is contesting from the Sirathu seat against Apna Dal (Kamerawadi) candidate Pallavi Patel, Siddharth Nath Singh from the Allahabad West seat, Rajendra Singh alias Moti Singh from the Patti (Pratapgarh) seat, Nand Gopal Gupta Nadi from the Allahabad South seat, Ramapati Shastri from the Mankapur seat, sitting MLA Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya from the Kunda seat against Samajwadi Party’s Gulshan Yadav, Apna Dal (K) leader Krishna Patel from the Pratapgarh seat and Congress leader Aradhana Mishra Mona from the Rampur Khas seat.

The voters must note that in the first four phases, polling was held on February 10, February 14, February 20 and February 23 respectively, and the fate of candidates for a total of 231 seats have been sealed. However, the last three phases of voting will be held on February 27, March 3 and March 7 respectively.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Uttar Pradesh News on