Steve Smith took a brilliant but controversial catch to dismiss Fawad Alam at leg slip in the third One-day International (ODI) between Pakistan and Australia at Abu Dhabi. Smith, fielding at slips, realised that Fawad Alam was set to play a sweep shot and quickly ran towards leg slip where he took the catch. However, the controversy revolved around the fact as to whether the fielder was allowed to move before the batsman played the shot. Also Read - Facebook Says It Will Pay USD 1 Billion over 3 Years To News Industry

According to the rules, Smith changed his position only when the batsman was prepared to play his shot. This rule clears Smith of any violation. Not only was the catch within the rules, but also a very smartly effected dismissal. It was good execution of an impromptu plan by Steven Smith, raising and building on the new dimensions and strategies in fielding, taking the art to an altogether higher level. Also Read - Australia Passes Landmark Law to Make Google, Facebook Pay For News

Also Read - Pakistan MP Who is in His Late Fifties, Marries 14-Year-Old Baloch Girl; Police Launch Probe