Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao took oath as the first chief minister of Telangana, a few hours after it took birth as the 29th state of India on June 2, 2014. Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to 60-year-old Rao at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad. Also Read - Vakeel Saab Box Office Collection Day 2: Pawan Kalyan Starrer Beats Non-Baahubali Films, Mints Rs 11 Crore in AP And Telangana

Eleven cabinet ministers also took the oath with KCR, as Rao is popularly known. Those who took the oath include KCR’s son K. Taraka Rama Rao and nephew Harish Rao. The swearing-in took place a few hours after the celebrations broke out across Telangana on its formation as a separate state. Also Read - YS Sharmila, Andhra Pradesh CM Jagan Mohan Reddy's Sister to Launch Her Party in Telangana on July 8

Before taking oath as the chief minister, KCR paid tributes to martyrs of Telangana at Gun Park near legislative assembly building. Two hours before the swearing-in of the new cabinet, Narasimhan took oath as the governor of Telangana. Also Read - BJP Candidate's Unique Campaign Formula: Cry Out Loud and Fall At Voters' Feet

Andhra Pradesh High Court Chief Justice Kalyan Jyoti Sengupta administered the oath to Narasimhan, who will serve as the governor of both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Leaders of various political parties and top officials attended the ceremony.

WATCH KCR’s Full Speech as first CM of Telangana at Parade Grounds in Hyderabad.