Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to form the government in the North East state of Tripura after its stupendous win in Tripura Assembly Election 2018. Under Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah’s able leadership, the party for the first time could make in-roads in the state and has managed to carve a majority place which would eventually lead to their government formation. The man who has been credited for this stupendous victory is 52-year-old Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh leader Sunil Deodhar. Twitterati has been hailing the party leadership and the fact that the people have opted for a change in the leadership. Also Read - Sourav Ganguly to Join Politics in Future? BCCI President Answers

#TripuraElection2018 has been trending on Twitter since the time the counting and the results of the elections started coming in and Twitterati has been applauding and hailing the Bharatiya Janata Party and the people of Tripura who opted for a change. Some humorous tweets are also doing the rounds of social media as people took jibes at the Indian National Congress and Rahul Gandhi. Many people poked fun at the fact that Indian National Congress could not even open its tally in Tripura or Nagaland as they failed to secure even a single seat. Sample a few tweets from the Twitter users below. Tripura Assembly Election 2018: Sunil Deodhar, The RSS Man Behind BJP’s Stupendous Performance Also Read - Uttarakhand CM Cancels Programmes, Rushes to Delhi Amid Rumours of Leadership Change

A historic win

The historic win will be a case study in future

Most astonishing victory ever

PM Narendra Modi’s charisma worked

What a joke

Amit Shah is playing like Virat Kohli

All hail Amit Shah

Fate of INC in jeopardy

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also hailed the people’s mandate in a series of tweets. Check them out below.

Thanking the people of Tripura, Nagaland, and Meghalaya

A historic and landmark win

Not an ordinary electoral victory

PM Modi also made promises that he intends to keep for Tripura

The win of BJP in Tripura is indeed a historic win as the party made in-roads in the state and what was known as a bastion of INC and other regional parties was broken into. The next Chief Minister of Tripura from BJP will be Biplab Deb and will take over from the present leader Manik Sarkar.